No, it’s right. Mine does that too. They’re supposed to ‘hide’ when they’re deleted, and then you’ll see something like this :
TOPIC NAME (26 posts +2 more)
And if you click on 2 more you get the two missing posts in red and a
?view=all at the end of your URL.