Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

I've started with 1.0.x but most plugins work with 0.9.x

• I’ve never used bbPress before and went for the latest stable release but most of the plugins I want to work don’t work.

Should I regress or should I wait?

It’s really only what I consider the most important ones – the bbCode buttons, the page number links on topic lists and quoting other people’s posts that I’m after

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• minervaa
    Participant

@minervaa

Having been in the same situation, I would suggest to use 0.9.x version.

pagal
    Participant

@pagal

I wonder who is using 0.9.x??

0.9.x must die…

You can notice just _ck_ plugins not working with with 1.0.x.

I don’t know why she don’t want to upgrade them?

They are all useless :@

citizenkeith
    Participant

@citizenkeith

Lots of people use 0.9. It’s fast and lean.

Ricardo
    Participant

@ricardouk

@Pagal

just because some dont work for you doesnt mean they’re useless, you should “measure” your words as bbpress only lives because of people like CK, im using some of her pluggins and they work even with svn versions.

pluggins are put in different folders for different versions, have you checked that?

pagal
    Participant

@pagal

bbpress only lives because of people like CK

With no disrespect to CK, bbPress is live because people love it.

When _ck_ was not here till x months, then what happened? bbPress was still working man.

pluggins are put in different folders for different versions, have you checked that?

Yes, I know.

But I wonder, If Subscribe to Topic plugin will with 1.0.x.

@nood – Yah I use 0.9 because it has broader plugin support and it’s also much faster.

@pagal – I believe they moved the subscribe to topic functionality into the core… you can see it in action on this forum, which is running a recent version of bbPress.

_ck_
    Participant

@_ck_