Categories
Search
Bottom

Forum to sit inside WordPress pages

• sbskamey
    Participant

@sbskamey

Hi guys,

I am looking to have the same setup these guys https://ultimatemember.com/forums/

Page 1: A Page that shows all my forums
    Page 2: A Page that shows the topics of each forum
    Page 3: A Page that shows the replies of each topic.

Simple simple.

Here is my website: http://sincebeingsingle.com/forums/

Fyi: I am using the latest versions of WordPress, bbpress and Bridge theme (from themeforest).
    Fyi: I am a bit of a newbie at this.

Issue 1:

The first issue I’ve got is when you click ‘Forum One’, it shows the message, ‘This forum contains 1 topic, and was last updated by…” but doesn’t actually show the topic.

Issue 2:

When I click on ‘Forum One’ I’d like it to go to a page where the yellow header banner replicates title of the forum. And that goes the same for, clicking on a topic and a reply.

The Ultimate Members forum above is the best example of this. You can see that each blue header banner has the title of the forum, topic and reply.

fyi:

I have got the forum working for the bbpress-forum index using [bbp-forum-index] shortcode. My header banner is showing perfectly as I have designed the page for the forum to sit on.

I’m struggling with getting the topics and replies sitting on a wordpress page that I’ve designed.

I am literally going around in circles trying to work out how to get my bbpress to sit within my own WordPress pages.

(I would like the same setup as UM, where the Forum page has the Forum title in the blue banner, Topic page has the Top title in the blue banner and Reply page has the Reply title in the blue banner).

Any guidance or step by step instructions would be massively appreciated from bbpress community.

Kam

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Robkk

@robkk