Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

What do you think about this WP discussion board system?

• Hello guys,

I found this forum running on a single WP install and it’s very cheap.

http://dolcepixel.com/discussion-board-wordpress-theme/

It probably isn’t the best coded product in the world but what it does (i think) is it transforms your single WordPress installation into a forum (board) software.

Categories become forums, posts become topics and comments become replies.

Nothing wrong with that i think and if you’re smart enough to work with Custom Post Types you can still create your own Blog Posts on the side but for most people a Blog isn’t needed on a Board system.

Whats your idea of this?

I’m just a Rookie.

Problem i face with bbPress is that it’s too much on JJJ shoulders and only on his shoulders.

This guy is working his *** off all day and bbPress doesn’t seem to get picked up by the average WordPress user.

bbPress doesn’t get enough FEED and traffic from the WordPress.org website and everyday it’s getting spammed from every corner of the world..

I really love the way and idea behind bbPress as a plugin but it needs more professionals to take it of JJJ shoulders and bring it to the next level..

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Anointed
    Participant

@anointed

I purchased that plugin a very long time ago just to take a peek under the code hood. Frankly while an interesting concept, it has nowhere near the power and code quality that bbPress has.

It is not like there is a huge company behind that plugin. Last I checked it was just another single coder and I got really tired of every one of my questions being answered back ‘out plugin can’t do that’.

I’d rather have a plugin built and run by JJ, than just about anyone else.