Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Need help formatting my forums to display differently

• Skisma
    Participant

@skisma

Hi, I just got my website installed yesterday and am in the process of setting up my forums. The issue I’ve ran into is that the sub-forums are not displaying the way I want them to. Currently they are displaying as a list separated by commas, however, I would like them to each have their own row and be listed similarly to bullet points (just without actual bullet points). I’ll provide a link to my forums here:http://forgehaven.com/forums/

Additionally, it would really awesome if where it says “Forum” in the grey row, I could change it to say Level Design. Then remove the Level Design forum below (since it’s really just a category) and just list the 4 sub-forums as a bullet list.

A great example of how I want it is this forum: http://teambeyond.net/forum/

I’m new to this so hopefully what I’m requesting makes sense. Please let me know if you need further information. Also, I’m not sure it this is in the correct forum, but it seems to make the most sense.

Thanks,

Skisma

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Robkk

@robkk

download the .zip then copy the file loop-forums.php into a folder that should be in your child theme called bbpress

https://github.com/robkk/bbPress-Hierarchical-Forum-and-Category-Layout

Skisma
    Participant

@skisma

@robkk Thank you for that file! Now where do I paste it? I’m pretty sure I need to access my cPanel and then navigate to my file manager, correct? I’ve tried looking through my folders there last night and didn’t see anything regarding bbpress.

jmodine
    Participant

@jmodine