Categories
Search
Bottom

forums redirected to 404 page

• UgoDimma
    Participant

@lovecoinz

Hey buddy

I have bbpress install with buddypress in my WordPress, all with the latest version as at the time of writing this post.

My forums and topics redirects to 404, page not found when my users clicked on any of them, except the forums that are part of the buddypress group the said user is a member of.

As an admin, I can view all of them the normal way without any form of restriction and redirection both at the front and back end.

Even forum category that is the mother of some forums and topics are been redirected to 404 page even if the user has a forum he/she has an access to.

I have followed some directives of people on similar cases, but none works for me, wp-admin –> tools –> forum and recalculated everything there, and went to wp-admin –> tools –> buddypress and recalculated everything.
    I went to permalink and update it, but nothing seems to be working.

Please some help.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Robkk

@robkk

Did you try refreshing your permalinks??

Navigation Links Return 404s Errors

Also make sure it is not a plugin conflicting with bbPress or your current theme/a code snippet in your theme causing the issue also.

Troubleshooting

UgoDimma
    Participant

@lovecoinz

@Robkk
    Thanks for your support.
    I finally added define( 'WP_DEBUG', true); in my wp-config.php, and I am getting this error report;

Notice: bbp_setup_current_user was called <stromg>incorrectly. The current user is being initialized without using $wp->inot(). Please see debugging in WordPress forore onformation. (This message was added in version 2
    3.) In ******\blessed\wp-includes a functions.php on line 3622

Notice: the called constructor method for WP_Widget is deprecated since version 4.3.0! Use
    __construction()
    Instead. In ******\blessed\wp-includes\functioms.php on lime 3457