Categories
Search
Bottom

Error message when any user posts

• james8181
    Participant

@james8181

Hello,

When any user posts in any forum the following error messages appear, however the message DOES actually post. Anyone know what is causing this problem? and how to fix it. I am not a programmer so the code does not mean much to me

Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class ‘BBP_Admin_Replies’ does not have a method ‘update_reply’ in /home/clashing/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 524

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/clashing/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php:524) in /home/clashing/public_html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 1174

WordPress 4.6.1
    bbpress Version 2.5.10
    Beaver Builder Child ThemeVersion: 1.0
    http://clashingbeavers.com/beaver-forums/ (although the forums are hidden when not logged in)

Thanks for you help

Viewing 20 replies - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

james8181
    Participant

@james8181

ahha! Yep, that is what was causing the problem. I tried de-activating it and the error stopped. Is this plugin not compatible then? It’s a shame as it makes the UI look a lot nicer on my site. In fact with the default settings it is not really usable due to white text on white background.

Any other plugin to change the ui you could recommend? Thanks for your help, rookie error on my part not trying to disable this before posting.

james8181
    Participant

@james8181

Actually, i will just use change the css using this very informative article:

bbPress Styling Crib

I was being lazy not to have done this originally!
    cheers!

Robin W

@robin-w

I wasn’t aware that it was causing issues, but it came up when I googled your symptoms !

Glad you like the styling crib – I wrote most of it !

james8181
    Participant

@james8181

Hi Robin,