Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Editing topics and replies in bbPress 2.0

• pimarts
    Participant

@pimarts

Ok, just to see if everyone’s experiencing the same behaviour or something’s “wrong” at my end:

When I click on the edit link for a topic (first post) the link returns me to the topic page. (I would have hoped to edit the topic / post) So that doesn’t seem to be working. Maybe it’s because of the time constraint that allows you to edit topics/replies? I would like to disable that time constraint anyway. Any options there?

When I click on the edit link for a reply in that topic it shows me a page with the content of the page stripped and a “Edit this entry” link, if I click on that it sends me to wp-admin (with the post open to edit). Is there no “front-end” editing of the topic/reply possible? I’d like to keep people out of the admin as much as possible.

That’s happening when I’m an admin, when I’m a subscriber I don’t even see the edit links (although I have the “edit_replies” / “edit_topics” capabilities).

I’m running bbPress 2.0 RC1 – 3363. (Just in case it matters: I started out with the beta that’s in the WordPress repository and replaced it twice with updated versions from the trac.)

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

Editing topics and replies has been working for months, and I’m not able to duplicate any of what you’re mentioning on several installs.

If you have passed the time limit on editing topics or replies, the link no longer appears, so that isn’t the problem. :)

The edit links are always available to admins, regardless of the time limit set.

Sounds to me like something is wrong with your install somewhere. Most likely custom template files?

pimarts
    Participant

@pimarts