Categories
Search
Bottom

Cannot see "Forums" tab in WordPress dashboard

• Martyn Chamberlin
    Participant

@martyn-chamberlin

Hi,

When I’m logged into http://simplefitnesshabit.com as a WordPress administrator, I see two tabs pertaining to bbPress: Topics and Replies. I do not see Forums.

That’s the first problem. The second problem is that if you’re logged in as a simple subscriber with basic Participant forum privileges, when you log into http://simplefitnesshabit.com/forum/ and click on a topic, you get this message:

Oh bother! No topics were found here!

Something is very wrong. We are using bbPress 2.5.2 and WordPress 3.8. I’ve tried deactivating all plugin themes, including deactivating and then reactivating bbPress. I’ve tried activating the Twenty Fourteen theme. I’ve even changed permalink settings back and forth. Nothing is working.

Is there premium, private support for bbPress by the authors, where we can safely provide WP admin access? I’m thinking that may be what it takes to troubleshoot this.

Really need to get this working. Thanks for your help…..
    Martyn Chamberlin

Viewing 17 replies - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Try running the repair tool ‘Remap existing users to default forum roles’
    https://codex.bbpress.org/repair-forums/

Martyn Chamberlin
    Participant

@martyn-chamberlin

Wow Stephen. I’m logged in as an administrator and not seeing that option. There is no “Forum” option under “Tools.”

Help!

Martyn Chamberlin
    Participant

@martyn-chamberlin

I should add that when I manually paste in “/wp-admin/tools.php?page=bbp-repair” on top of SimpleFitnessHabit.com, I get this message:

You do not have sufficient permissions to access this page.

There isn’t like a “super admin” with bbPress, is there? There are 12 administrators on this install….

Under the WordPress ‘Users’ panel does your administrator account have the bbPress ‘Keymaster’ role?

Cydrop
    Participant

@cydrop