Info
- 9 posts
- 7 voices
- Started 1 year ago by Chris2
- Latest reply from gerikg
- This topic is not resolved
inove theme has a bad suspected link
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
Hi!
I was lookin in the code for the inove theme for bb and found this:
<script language="javascript">
document.write('<style> #a1dd122 { margin: -40000px; position: absolute; text-align:right; } </style>');
</script>[edited]Cialis 20mgSimply a link to that french site with the keyword Cialis 20mg. So if you use this theme you are getting them links. Thought you might wanted to know this.
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
Where did you download the theme from?
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
can you tell the filename which you found this? I use iNove theme on one of the forums...
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
I can't find that on my local or the remote copy.
In fact I can't find any other script that could load/create such a script.If it appears on your site after you've had it installed for awhile, someone injected code into your site.
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
Yes that is not something I would include in any themes I release on purpose. So if you do find it in a file of a default download please contact me directly and I will fix it.
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
I use this theme and have no such link.
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
Hi again. I downloaded it from: http://www.bbpressthemes.net/ and it was in the header.php
Regards
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
I am the person that ported the theme I have to HIGHLY recommend you download it again from my release page: http://ericlbarnes.com/projects/inove-for-bbpress/
Just to confirm I did download it from their site and it does in fact have this code. More than likely that whole site is a scam site.
-
- Posted 1 year ago #
_ck_ they did it to your theme too.
http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/theme-hybrid-kakumeibbpressorg-template#post-56316
it's that website adding codes to the header and removing the original author's footer.
-
You must log in to post.