Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

What theme does this site use?

Viewing 23 replies - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • bbpress.org is using a customized theme of bbPress 2.1 to showcase the features available, at this time it is not available for download though.

John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

I’ll likely open-source the theme in a few weeks.

Biggerplay
    Participant

@biggerplay

Is this theme available now? BBPress looks great, but it seems hard to find themes that work well for it.

TheDigitalWave
    Participant

@thedigitalwave

Would love to use this theme on our passivepeeps.com membership site. Any update on releasing theme for public use?

HTK
    Participant

@htk

Is this still happening? I really like the layout of it.

HTK
    Participant

@htk

bump

spunkygidget
    Participant

@spunkygidget

me too! I’m a ux designer, and can’t find a suitable theme after installing based on loving the UX of this demo forum! would LOVE to be able to use the theme of bbpress.org, and believe it would do wonders to continue to propagate the use of the system!

HTK
    Participant

@htk

I agree, some of us have been waiting for over a year. They said they would release it numerous times and still nothing unfortunately…

sunilsahu
    Participant

@sunilsahu

how do i set my sidebar as bbpress and display the latest post in center with no right sidebar

masada
    Participant

@masada

When will this theme be available for download?

John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

I’ll update this topic when it’s available. Until then, assume it’s not.

For what it’s worth, bbPress.org uses less than 500 extra lines of HTML and CSS to look how it does compared to an out-of-the-box install. Pretty minimal planning and effort goes a long way.

hypedtext
    Participant

@hypedtext

+1

• This reply was modified 11 years, 6 months ago by hypedtext.

masada
    Participant

@masada

Can we see those 500 lines? 🙂

the1path