Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Using Sticky Post

• thetimediva

@thetimediva

I’m new to using bbpress and installed version Version 1.0-alpha-2

In one of the forums, I did a post and made it sticky… I other forums the sticky is always the first post(s) with all the other post underneath.

The main forums is showing 1 topic and 1 post. When I click on the forum, it isn’t there…. The only place the post sticky shows is in the latest discussions and not in forum area.

Is there some way to make the sticky topic show up in its forum?

Thanks

Ann

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • There are two types of stickies: you can stick a post to the top of its particular forum, and you can stick a post to the top of all the forums.

For example, say you have a bbPress install with one forum: Forum A.

* If you sticky a post in Forum A, the sticky post will appear at the top of boards.domain.com/forum/ForumA (but not at the top of boards.domain.com).

* If you “stick to front” that same post, it will appear at the top of boards.domain.com (but not at boards.domain.com/forum/ForumA)

From what you described, I’m guess the post has been stuck to the frontpage and not to the forum. Unstick it and then re-stick it but this time not to front.

Hope that helps!

thetimediva

@thetimediva

Hi John,

That sound like a nice feature… two ways to use a sticky.

Unfortunately, that was not the problem. It wasn’t stuck to the front originally.

I did unstick at your suggestion and click “stick topic” and it shows up in the latest discussions and not in it’s forum.

I unstuck it again… click “to front” and it displays differently in the latest discussion section – The word stick appears next to it and the font is bigger and no it doesn’t display in the forum.

It appears the “to front” is functioning fine… but not the basic “stick topic”

We still have a problem.

Thanks

Ann