Subscription to hidden groups not terminated when removed from group
My site mainly runs hidden groups for various discussions in group forums. Membership rotates roughly once a year. At the moment, if a member of my site has subscribed to a hidden group forum and then is removed from that group, their subscription isn’t turned off – they still get emails and can see the forum listed in their “My Subscriptions” in their account. This is not OK as the discussions undertaken are confidential and so the subscriptions need to be terminated.
Is there a way to unsubscribe users from forums and topics for a group forum when they are removed from that group? I’m sure there must be an easy way to do this with template tags, but I can’t seem to find the answer. I’m surprised this doesn’t happen as standard to be honest.
Thank you for your help!
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.