Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Postings not showing up?

• Micheal
    Participant

@micheal0424

I create a forum and it is seen on my forums page, no problem there.

When a forum is selected the list of topics for that forum appear with no problem.

When a topic is selected the Posts that were previously entered are not showing up?

What do I need to do to get them to show up?

As an admin I can see my own and I can see the participant posts, but the participant can’t see my posts or their own posts. They are able to see my reply to their post but still not their posts?

I have turned all plugins off and it still doesn’t work. I doubt it is a theme problem because the theme is use is also the them the website I got it from uses and they use the forum with no problem.

What could the problem be?

Thanks for your help, it is greatly appreciated (frustrating day)!!

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 28 total)
  • Try testing with the Twenty Fourteen theme, to confirm if it is a theme issue or not.

Micheal
    Participant

@micheal0424

I tried the Twenty Fourteen theme and I am still having the issue.

Any other ideas?

I have tried everything I can think of.

Thanks for the help.

Micheal
    Participant

@micheal0424

I forgot to mention that I tried different browsers as well and have the same problem.

When a participant creates a post they can’t see there own post or that they even posted except under the topic section they can see they started it. I would give you the link to see all of this but it is in our members area.

I can send you a PM if possible with information you will need to see the issues if that helps?

Thank you.

A couple of screenshots should suffice, post a couple of screenshots and we’ll go from there.

Micheal
    Participant

@micheal0424

bbPress1

The first image shows the forums.

bbPress2

This image shows the topic “Payout” previously entered by the participant.

bbPress3