Categories
Search
Bottom

Lost All Users (Including ME!)

• cloner
    Participant

@cloner

My forum has lost all user info.

I don’t know where to begin fixing it. The users are still intact in the database.

I just “upgraded” WordPress, and that’s when the shenanigans started. All posts are still present, but the poster for each is listed as “anonymous” and “unregistered”.

I’m an engineer, not a programmer, and I have very limited experience with .php programming. What can I do to fix this?

Viewing 24 replies - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)

• johnhiler

@johnhiler

Three quick questions to help scope out the situation. :-)

1) Which versions of bbPress and WordPress did you have working together?

2) What version of WordPress did you upgrade to?

3) Where did your users disappear – just in bbPress, or also in WordPress?

Also – is this your forum?

http://www.mh900e.org/

cloner
    Participant

@cloner

John,

It’s rather an odd situation, as I just took over administration of this board, so I’m not really familiar with the interactions of bbPress and WordPress. The WordPress installation had only one user (the original admin), and as part of the transition we intended to upgrade both utilities to their latest, greatest versions to leave me with a “clean slate” to work from. Our intended first step was to upgrade WordPress, which the original admin hadn’t updated in some time. I had, and still have, no credentials in WordPress.