Categories
Search
Bottom

Login Leads Users To URL For Admin Login

• chaosfranklin
    Participant

@chaosfranklin

Hello everyone,

I am having a bit of trouble with the login for my forums with bbpress. Users cannot log into the forums. I think the source of the problem is my security. I am changed the url for my administration login to hide from hackers. However, bbpress is using this url for members to login. This presents two problems. First, users cannot login. Second, users see the hidden url that they should not see.

Is there anyway to change the login url for users(subscribers) under bbpress’s settings?

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

bbpress just uses WordPress login, so if you’ve changed the url, just use any WordPress login and ignore the bbpress one.

chaosfranklin
    Participant

@chaosfranklin

I am sorry. May you please explain what you just said? I am lost. I am not an expert in coding. I don’t seen an option or label for bbpress login.

Robin W

@robin-w

there is no separate bbpress login. If you login using WordPress on first login bbpress will allocate the role that you have set in

dashboard>settings>forums>roles.

so bbpress does not use a url for login.

so when you say ‘ However, bbpress is using this url for members to login. ‘ where are you seeing this ?

chaosfranklin
    Participant

@chaosfranklin

bbpress uses the url for the admin (me) for members to login after they activate their accounts. The page says “Your account is activated”. The page has a link that says LOG IN, and that link is to the admin’s url.

It also goes to the admin’s url if the person types the incorrect username or password.

All users are set to be participants under forum’s roles.

Robin W

@robin-w

ok, so where are the registering ? ie from what part of your site – I need to understand what is sening the ‘activated’ email.

the incorrect login is fixed by :

bbp style pack

once activated go to