Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Links in New Reply notifications not active

• drbgaijin
    Participant

@drbgaijin

I am new to bbPress, so I am probably just missing a setting.
    When a notification to a new reply arrives, the topic url is not active. Members have to copy and paste the url to get to the link.
    Have I missed a setting? Or is this just how it should work?
    Regards
    Douglas

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• drbgaijin
    Participant

@drbgaijin

I should add that I can see the “Reply E-mail body” in the settings. I see “Topic url: [reply -url]”
    Is there another shortcode that would make this an active link?
    I am totally at a loss with coding stuff myself, so if there is an answer to my main question, I hope it is a simple one.
    Regards
    Douglas

Pascal Casier

@casiepa

Hi,
    If you have only installed bbPress, links should be clickable… Did you add any other plugins on your installation ?

drbgaijin
    Participant

@drbgaijin

Thanks for the reply. I had installed “bbPress Notify(No-Spam)”. I have deactivated it now to see what happens. Now there are no notifications being sent at all!
    I have been unable to get the barebones bbPress send notifications from the start. So I found the Notify plugin and could get notifications to work – but with no active links.
    Does bbPress have a basic setting to send notifications when a new topic is started? Or can you recommmend a plugin that integrates better with bbPress and can do this?
    Regards
    Douglas

drbgaijin
    Participant

@drbgaijin

Further clarification.
    If I reply to a Topic, and have selected “email me replies to this Topic”, the email I get has an active link.
    But what I wanted to achieve, and could do with bbPress Notify, was to automatically send a notification to members when a new topic or new forum was created.
    Regards
    Douglas

Pascal Casier

@casiepa

That a standard feature of WordPress: Subscriptions.