Categories
Search
Bottom

link goes to wrong page

• danaroo
    Participant

@danaroo

I am running WordPress 4.7.4 and using bbPress v 2.5.12

I have a ‘Forum Topics’ widget set up in the sidebar and the breadcrumbs is linking to a Blog page. I want this to link to a PAGE in my site instead. I cannot figure out how to do this.

My site is;

and the breadcrumb that I want to re-direct is this;

Any assistance here is appreciated.
    Dana

Viewing 21 replies - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)

• danaroo
    Participant

@danaroo

Apologies for the missing links (I’m new to this)

My site is;
    nolaportegravel.org

and the breadcrumb that I want to re-direct is this;

Adverse Impacts

Robin W

@robin-w

thanks for your post, and no need to apologise !
    so I’ll apologise instead – sorry I’m not quite clear on what you are pressing and where it goes to that you would like to go somewhere else.

can you come back with

on this page (link) I press this and that happens, and I like this to happen

danaroo
    Participant

@danaroo

Hi Robin, yes! I am happy to try to provide more clarity.

When I click on a Forum Topic in my sidebar/widget (bbPress widget)

Adverse Impacts

it (correctly) takes me to that Forum Topic/List of forums. BUT..when I click on the breadcrumb (Home › Community Forum › Adverse Impacts at top of forum list) it takes me back to a BLOG Page called ‘Community Forums’,

https://nolaportegravel.org/community-forum/

which I don’t even know where this Blog is coming from! I intend for it to be going to my PAGE called ‘Community Forum’

Robin W

@robin-w

ok, the breadcrumb is taking you to

https://nolaportegravel.org/community-forum/

whereas you want to go to

Community Forum

I suspect that in

dashboard>settings>forums>forum root slug you have

community-forum

whereas you should have

communityforum

danaroo
    Participant

@danaroo