Is this normal registration behavior?
I am noticing weird behavior when user clicks on activation link in email.
Upon clicking user is sent to page with input field that contains random generated password and below that button that says “Reset Password”.
Now this is somewhat confusing because some users might think that there is no need to click that button and just copy the password and proceed to login link bellow.
After that password is not working and user must reset password and basically do activation process again.
Is this how default WordPress registration works?
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.