Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Installed. Now, how do I get it visible?

Viewing 20 replies - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Anyone?

First, you need to reset your permalinks. To do this, just go to Setting->Permalinks. you dont need to do anything on the page – simply going to this page will do the job.

Secondly, after you do this, go to YourDomain.com/forums and see if they appear.

Hopefully step 3 is profit :)

Hi jaredatch,

I just did that, but to no avail. The forums page is blank.

This is my first time using bbPress with WordPress, so forgive the silly questions. is bbPress supposed to automatically show up on a page called “forums”, like YourDomain.com/forums, without me doing anything besides installing the plugin and activating it? Or is there an extra step for me to take?

Thank you

The forums page is here

http://www.homeschoolagora.com/forums/

problems:

– The site considers the (only) forum there as a blog post (see breadcrumbs under the header banner

– thus it does not use the right sidebar widgets (as set up under the widgets admin page)

– there’s no login field

– I had to add the forums page to the top navigation menu as a custom URL page. is that the way it’s supposed to be?

Very confused. Am I missing something very obvious? Or is the setup more involved than just installing the bbPress plugin and activating it?

Thank you

MommyAndretti2

@mommyandretti2

Macauley86 – did you actually create a Forum or two in the Forums tab in WordPress? Nothing will show up till you do.

Sorry in advance if I am oversimplifying your problem. :-)

Hey, no problem. thank you for coming to my rescue :-)

Yes, I did create a forum

http://www.homeschoolagora.com/forums/

The forum page shows up, but it’s treated like a blog page

http://www.homeschoolagora.com/forums/forum/homeschool-legal-requirements/

and puts the blog widgets in the sidebar instead of the bbPress login and forum-related widgets.