if deactivated, will content be saved.
I have BBPress installed on our organization website. Unfortunately, we are getting a good number of spammers subscribing daily to the forum presumably looking to post backlinks. I have not figured out how to stop this except to deactivate the plugin. If I do that, will the content that is currently in the forums be saved. Will I be able to reactivate the plugin at a later date and have the content in tact? Better yet, is there a way to better screen subscribers to prevent spammers from subscribing.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.