Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

How to display freshness/last activity in topic index?

• graugart
    Participant

@graugart

Ok I’ve been googling and googling on this for an hour now with no luck, so I hope someone can help me here. All I’m trying to do is display freshness information on my topics list, but I can’t seem to figure it out. There is nothing about this in the general settings and I also tried BBstyle pack plugin to activate freshness but nothing shows.

Can anyone direct me to how I activate this??

View post on imgur.com

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• uksentinel
    Participant

@uksentinel

The shortcode I use for BBPress is [bbp-forum-index] and it shows freshness for myself.

Try this on a test page to see if this works ?

(I am not an expert, so bare-with)

graugart
    Participant

@graugart

That’s the forum index, I am looking for the topics index with freshness. Regardless, none of them show it!

View post on imgur.com

View post on imgur.com

I am using Enfold theme if that is relevant btw

uksentinel
    Participant

@uksentinel

can u provide link to your URL (website) ?

graugart
    Participant

@graugart

First open this URL to bypass the “coming soon”: https://www.defensivebjj.com/?bypass=turtlez

Then here is a page that should display the topics index: https://www.defensivebjj.com/members-forum-test/

These are the shortcodes I am trying (both bbstyle pack and bbpress)

[bsp-display-topic-index show=”20″ forum =”611″ search=”no” breadcrumb=”no”]

[bbp-single-forum id="611"]

uksentinel
    Participant

@uksentinel

Had a look and cannot find anything obvious

For testing purposes, Create a test page with [bbp-forum-index] shortcode and see if Freshnesh and then Latest Post appears, if it does not then a conflict it maybe ?

graugart
    Participant

@graugart

I added [bbp-forum-index] on that same test page (bottom) and there’s still no freshness showing

uksentinel
    Participant