Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

How do I remove the “topic type” and “topic status”

• locutus1
    Participant

@locutus1

Hi. I’m new to WordPress. I’m creating a site and I wanted it to have a forum so I installed bbPress. There are 2 categories in the menu. Each of them contains forums. There’s 3 issues I have.
    1) Under the text box for writing a comment, visitors to the site will see “Topic Type” and “Topic Status”, each with its own drop-down menu. I don’t want visitors to have access to those. I looked through all the forum settings and can’t find a way to get rid of them. How do I do it?

2) The font used for the menu is fine but the font used for the forum names is too small. Where do I increase the font size for forum names?

3) Is there something built in to the plugin that lets visitors rank or vote for posts? High-ranking posts would appear above other posts. Does the plugin have anything like this?

Thanks.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• PinkishHue
    Participant

@pinkishhue

1) Topic Type and Topic Status are only viewable to you/forum admins (aka keymasters), regular users do not see them

2) Wherever you add custom CSS (probably ‘Appearance > Customize’ in the admin menu’s), add this:

.bbp-forum-title {
      font-size: 18px; /* make this size whatever you prefer */
    }

3) This functionality isn’t built in to bbpress but you could add another plugin to make this happen. Here is an old topic that might provide some suggestions for you: https://bbpress.org/forums/topic/rating-and-sorting-plugin/

Hope that helps

locutus1
    Participant

@locutus1

1) Good to know. That solves that.