Categories
Search
Bottom

How Can I Fix a Slow Queries Problem ?

• honestscott
    Participant

@honestscott

Hi,

My bbpress 1.0.2 forum is causing a lot of slow queries, and I had to shut it down because my host Monster Host was Throttling my account big time.

Is there a fix for this, I am not running many plug-ins that would use the database except for bbpm, but I tried disabling this plug-in, and I still get clobbered with slow queries and CPU throttling.

I hate to have to shut the forum down, but I am not a php coder or a database administrator.

I tried moving my sites to a semi-dedicated server (to get more server resources) but their Myphp interface clashed somehow with all my WP databases.

I was on NTC hosting and their support team told me it was a problem with my WP sites, although I did get one blog to work half way decent, but my bbpress forum would not.

I was using Blue Host when I created my sites, so I went to Monster Host (their sister company) and loaded my files and DB’s and they came up just fine, but I am back to the DB strangulation with slow queries.

I check the slow queries log on my server and I see a lot of forum queries in there, but the logs don’t really pin-point a cause (plug-in or script).

Here’s a list of the plugins I have on my forum:

ajaxed quote

adsense for bbpress

bbcode buttons

bbcumulus

bbpm

bbpress signatures

bb-smiles

check for updates (not activated)

delete all bozos

mass delete users

members online

php4bb

super search

approve registration

bb-avatars

bbcode lite

bb twitter (not active)

google analytics

human test

moderator notification

new user notification

restrict registration

I would appreciate any, and all ideas so I could save my forum from the trash bin.

Thanks for your time,

Scott

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• chrishajer
    Participant

@chrishajer

rescued from akismet

Ben L.

@nightgunner5