12 years, 7 months ago
If a plugin writes some bb_post meta in the bb_meta table when a post is made, when deleting a forum post, is the bb_post meta supposed to be deleted as well?
Or is it the default behaviour to keep any bb_post meta even if the forum post is deleted?
Since deleted posts are not really deleted, I would guess that the meta stays. I didn’t verify that, but that seems to make sense. They’re not really deleted, they’re just MARKED as deleted (by changing the status.)
That’s a great point Chris!
Maybe that’s why bbPress doesn’t have native support for full post deletion… cleaning up the meta data would be a pain!
Thanks Chris and John for the replies.
Cleaning up the meta data would be great in a future version of bbPress.
I didn’t verify any of this, just guessing.
Ahh okay, Chris! Will do some more research.
Follow bbPress on Twitter •
Contact Us •
Terms of Service