Categories
Search
Bottom

Change Forum Title from Archives: Forums

• ticsandthoughts
    Participant

@ticsandthoughts

Hello,

I am using the latest version of wordpress (5.4) and the most recent version of bbPress (2.6.4)

I am using the Responsive theme.

I am extremely new to all of this, so apologies if this is a dumb question. I recently set up a forum through bbPress and am wanting to remove the top text on the page “Archive: Forums”, as well as the text description “bbPress forums”.

Here’s a link to how it looks right now: https://ticsandthoughts.com/forums/

Thanks so much in advance!

Alex

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

do you have a wordpress page called forums?

ticsandthoughts
    Participant

@ticsandthoughts

Hi Robin,

Thanks for the quick response. Yes I have a wordpress page called forums with the shortcode [bbp-forum-index] in the body.

From there, in my menus, the Forums link is linked to https://ticsandthoughts.com/forums/

Robin W

@robin-w

ok in menus, do not have a link, but have the page, that should help

ticsandthoughts
    Participant

@ticsandthoughts

Thank you for the tip Robin. I believe I have done this correctly, in my menus I removed the custom link and inserted the actual forums page, and from what I can see it still has the title Archive: Forums along with the description of bbPress Forums below that… any other tips I can try?

Thanks again for all of your help

Robin W

@robin-w

it is theme related – all I can suggest is adding this in the custom css area of your theme

.`forum-archive .site-content-header {
    display : none !important;
    }`

ticsandthoughts
    Participant

@ticsandthoughts

I figured as much, I put in the above code in the CSS and it worked perfectly! I spent hours trying to edit my child theme this past weekend with no success, and you fixed it in 2 seconds. Thanks so much!