Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Cant get a banner to show up on top of my forum pages.

• vikingpoker
    Participant

@vikingpoker

Using bbpress 2.5.4, wordpress 4.1, buddypress 2.2 http://www.new.stonemagegames.com

I just started learning all of this so please be patient with me. How come when I make a new forum and it brings up the new page where I can place an image, the image does not appear on the forum page when I click on the forum? I do not understand why this is so complicated. All I want is a banner on the top of the forum page. That’s it. Nothing more… nothing less… I haven’t found any way to do this or make it work. I dont know the proper terminology to use when searching for answers so I am completely lost. I have watched youtube videos and read many posts. My head is about to explode!!!

I made a page and threw it up in the top menu that says forums. It has a picture on it. My forums are on the side bar and they work fine. Why would they even bother giving me a page to upload media when I create a new forum if it wont even display it? It doesn’t make sense.

So then I tried using widgetlogic. I have entered every code I can find and nothing makes it display on the page that I put the banner on. All that happens is that my forum list disappears from the sidebar.

Please tell me that i’m just an idiot and I am overlooking something stupid and simple. Please tell me that it is not this complicated just to have a banner on the top of my forum pages. Please HELP!!!

Viewing 24 replies - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

ok so I can see a banner on

http://new.stonemagegames.com/forums/

but no forums listed below

and in

http://new.stonemagegames.com/SMG-Forums/Forum/gaming/

I can see a forum but no banner

which one of the above (or is it both) are you trying to fix, or have I misunderstood the problem?

vikingpoker
    Participant

@vikingpoker