Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

BBPress – forum option not showing up in my dashboard menu?

• samibz
    Participant

@samibz

I installed bbpress and it is activated – when I go into users there is a forum users option for every other wordpress user other than me the administrator.I did not get a welcome page. I have no option to edit my role under my users – I can do this for all the other users on my site.

I use X-theme which is supposed to support this plugin. I have a feeling this has to do with the fact that I am not listed at the keymaster, but there seems to be no way to do this.

I am not good at coding or knowing where to put code, so if it involves any please be very specific – where it needs to go, what to type in etc…

Thanking everyone in advance

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

if three is another keymaster then they can make you a keymaster.

If there are no keymasters, then install

bbp style pack

once activated go to

dashboard>settings>bbp style pack>bug fixes

and you will see the option to make yourself keymaster.

After you have done this, you can deactivate and delete the style pack plugin, but you might want to check out it’s features.

samibz
    Participant

@samibz

Thanks I am now a keymaster and I thought that would make the Forum button magically appear in the dashboard menu but it hasn’t.

I deactivated the bbpress plugin, have cleared my cache and nothing seems to work to allow me to actually create a forum.

Thank you for your help though, I at least have the role of keymaster next to my name in the users panel.

Robin W

@robin-w

ok, yes that should give you the forum button on the dashboard.

it could be a theme or plugin issue

Themes

As a test switch to a default theme such as twentytwenty, and see if this fixes.

Plugins