Categories
Search
Bottom

Plugin Update 2.5.3

• krosenbach
    Participant

@krosenbach

Hi.
    I recently updated to version 2.5.3 in my online classroom. I’m using WordPress 3.8.
    After my update all content within my forum topics disappeared.
    The forums remain. All topics remain. All replies within the topic are gone.

Any help would be appreciated.
    No, I do not have a backup. I’m new to maintaining a website.

Kristin

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• Robin W

@robin-w

Try switching to a “default” theme (such as twenty twelve) and see if it goes away.

If not, try disabling your other plugins and re-introduce one at a time to see if there’s a conflict.

krosenbach
    Participant

@krosenbach

It is looking like the replies are there but hidden.
    I posted a reply. The top summary shows I was last to reply. The reply itself disappeared immediately after I submitted it.

John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

Nothing in bbPress 2.5.3 would actually delete your replies, so you can relax a bit knowing your data is okay.

• Are you able to see replies in your administration dashboard?
    • Can you take a screenshot of your site, or link us?
    • Are you 100% sure updating from bbPress 2.5.2 to 2.5.3 was all that happened?

shauny007
    Participant

@shauny007

Guys thanks for the help. Also I had not updated from a previous 2.5.2 version, 2.5.3 was first installment.

I now think the problem stems from a plugin added a few days ago – This one: Another WordPress Classifieds Plugin (AWPCP)

I had a little play around and not sure why, but even when I re-installed bbpress none of the icons for forum would show on left, when classifieds was deactivated it sprang to life.

Very odd, but I had to look at what changed have been made recently as I am the only person who works on my site, and other than installing this other plugin last few days, my work has primarily been on content.