Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

If forum is NOT category

• gerikg

@gerikg

if (bb_get_forum_is_category())

That’s if forum is category, how do I write if it’s not a category?

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• chrishajer
    Participant

@chrishajer

Is it as simple as:

<?php if ( !bb_get_forum_is_category() ) {
    // whatever
    ?>

chrishajer
    Participant

@chrishajer

I suppose you could do the complete noob thing and say:

<?php if (bb_get_forum_is_category()) {
    continue;
    }
    else {
    // do something
    }
    ?>

Unless I am completely missing your point and this is some sort of test :-)

gerikg

@gerikg

<?php if (bb_get_forum_is_category()) {; ?>
    <table id="forumlist">
    <tr<?php bb_forum_class('bb-category'); ?>>
    <td colspan="4" class="cattile"><?php bb_forum_pad( '<div class="nest">' ); ?><a href="<?php forum_link(); ?>"><?php forum_name(); ?></a><?php forum_description( array( 'before' => '<small> – ', 'after' => '</small>' ) ); ?><?php bb_forum_pad( '</div>' ); ?></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <th colspan="2"><?php _e('Main Theme'); ?></th>
    <th><?php _e('Topics'); ?></th>
    <th><?php _e('Posts'); ?></th>
    </tr>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <table id="forumlist">
    <tr>
    <th colspan="2"><?php _e('Main Theme'); ?></th>
    <th><?php _e('Topics'); ?></th>
    <th><?php _e('Posts'); ?></th>
    </tr>
    <?php };?>
    <?php continue; endif; ?>

I can’t get it right..

gerikg

@gerikg

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/6453/28175250.jpg

The one circle is not under a category. I want it to be under it’s own Table. With the headings Main Theme, Topics, and Post.

chrishajer
    Participant

@chrishajer