Bottom

404 error when trying to edit post

• drzomboss
    Participant

@drzomboss

current WP version: 6.6.1
    current bbpress version: 2.6.11

Dear BBpress moderators,

I have recently started a forum on my site and chose bbpress as my forum plugin… Now Iam experiencing the following problem; when I login as a user, post a topic and then try to edit it as the user OR as an admin, I get a “no results found” blank page with a 404 error. Another matter that is inoptimal is that when you click a user’s profile, you get a mile long blank page with broken links on it, and when you scroll to the bottom you get a very glitched out user module with non-functioning tabs. Would you perhaps know how to fix this? I have already tried a ton of things, from editing the slug to logging in as different roles, nothing works. Bytheway, as an admin, ‘splitting’ a topic/ reply also doesn’t work and gives me the same error.

Thak you in advance

Sincerely, Dave.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• drzomboss
    Participant

@drzomboss

P.S. The same problem that occurs for the user profile also occurs when searching for a forum

Robin W

@robin-w

you are using the divi theme

On profiles,I’d suggest you add

bbp style pack

once activated go to

dashboard>settings>bbp style pack>theme support and you’ll see some useful info on search and profiles

2. on splitting using the same plugin as above, go to

dashboard>settings>bbp style pack>bbPress Bug Fixes

and select Fix ‘A variable Mismatch has been detected’ – this may fix that one.

drzomboss
    Participant

@drzomboss

Dear Robin W;
    Thank you alot for your quick reply, I will try it as soon as I get home and will let you know wether it worked.

Sincerely, Dave.

drzomboss
    Participant

@drzomboss

Dear Robin W,