Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

ETA of bbPress 1.0 ?

• Anyone have any idea when bbPress 1.0 will be release?

I’m not asking for a specific date … it would just make it a lot nicer to know if bbPress is within a month of being finished, 3 months, 6 months, etc..

The reason why I ask is because for this past year, I’ve been under the impression that the 1.0 release was going to be “soon”.

Thanks in advance.

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• chrishajer
    Participant

@chrishajer

https://bbpress.org/forums/topic/when-bbp-10-release

I wouldn’t count on it soon, but someone else might be able to chime in with a better estimate than “later”.

John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

It seems like 1.0 has really come along nicely the past month or so, with many frequent bug fixes and trac updates.

I know I’m new to the bbPress game, but I really do hope and plan to stick around as a beta tester and plug-in developer once I’m totally comfortable with what I figure out from poking around.

feastoffools

@feastoffools

Why not say: “We don’t know, but we’re working hard to develop an EST by next month. But based on the past, we can guess that it will be ready by this date, but who knows, we might run into unexpected delays along the way.”

Is there politics involved in setting a project finalization date? My suggestion is that if you want to see more people adopting bbpress, you’ll want to be as transparent with your project dates. Am I wrong here?