Categories
Search
Bottom

Where Is The Manual and Instructions

• Double Stuff

@double-stuff

Hello All

Happy Holidays

I had my host install bbpress on url/forum and now I am stuck. They do not provide support.

I have been able to login to bb-admin but see no administrative options. Just a “This Is Your First Post” and a test post the host did.

I guess what I’m looking for is the manual and directions to set up and sync to the existing wordpress blog.

I have put the integration plugin on my server in my-plugins but see no way to activate it or set up. The plugin read me only says “put in my-plugins folder”

I have been reading the forum and docs for two days and just dont get it.

Whats my next step/steps once install is complete.

Feel free to list all the steps to follow.

I’m not a coder, but know the wp files pretty well.

Thanks in advance for your help

—-

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • You probably have to sync wordpress and bbpress roles, havent done it in a while though, so cant remember exactly how it worked, just go into bb-admin and its in the options somewhere.

You probably have to sync wordpress and bbpress roles, havent done it in a while though, so cant remember exactly how it worked, just go into bb-admin and its in the options somewhere.

Double Stuff

@double-stuff

Thanks for the replies

Aren’t there instructions somewhere on how to do what you described.

I do not have a “Options” Menu or any menus or links except the 2 I described above.

Could you provide a link to the instructions for doing the sync and set up.

I have a feeling I am logged into the bbpress forum members area. I logged out of WP and forum then tried to sign in again only in bb-admin, but still land up at the same place url/forum.

Thank you!

Double Stuff

@double-stuff

Thanks for the replies

Aren’t there instructions somewhere on how to do what you described.

I do not have a “Options” Menu or any menus or links except the 2 I described above.