Bottom

Removing log of edits to forum

• Biswadip
    Participant

@biswadip

On this bbpress forum page of my WordPress site:

http://www.readingmarx.net/?topic=circulation

there is a a log of edits:

This reply was modified 80 days ago by Bis.

etc. etc.

How do I remove this feature from this page or from my settings for any page?

Thank you

Bis

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• Jared Atchison

@jaredatch

If you go into your bbPress settings, I believe if you uncheck “Allow topic and reply revision logging” that should disable it.

Biswadip
    Participant

@biswadip

Thank you very much that does indeed seem to have disabled it as I edited the same piece and saved it and it has not been logged.

However, is there any way I can remove the logs which already exist there? Sorry if this is not an appropriate question – I am a newbie.

firebase116

@firebase116

Same issue here. I disabled it, but it still shows 14 edits and makes the post look like crap…the exact reason why I was editing it to begin with.

I wanted it to look perfect. I really would like to get rid of old logs. Or is it best to just copy everything out, delete the post and then create a new post? Yikes. Any help would be much appreciated.

btw…is anyone here? the post above has been sitting unanswered for 2 weeks. poor Biswadip ain’t getting NO LOVE!

Please help me out. I’ll withdraw from the Middle East.

I would suggest creating a backup of your database before performing this. Once you have a backup create a PHP file and paste the below code in it:

<?php

require_once('wp-load.php');

$posts = get_posts(‘post_type=revision&post_status=any&numberposts=-1’);

foreach($posts as $post)

{

echo “{$post->post_title}n”;

wp_delete_post($post->ID,true);

}

?>

Place the file in your WordPress root folder and load the file in your web browser by typing {domain}/{filename}.php

It should output a list of revisions that were removed.