Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Make BBPress a Page in WordPress???

• Sorry I’m new and I tried to look around for this topic but I guess I’m not wording it right in the search.

I want to make BBPress a page on my WordPress site. I’ve installed both and they are both sharing information just fine. I just want to integrate it visually into my site.

So is there anyway that when you click “forum” on my Navigation bar that the forum would just show up in the window below?

Again, I’m pretty new to this so when I have to go in and start messing with code I get lost easily. I really would appreciate any advice or help you can give. Thank you.

Viewing 21 replies - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • The easiest way is to find and install an existing theme that exists for both WordPress and bbPress. For instance, K2 for bbPress is similar to the WordPress default theme. Here are some bbPress themes for you to check out.

Thanks for getting back to me and I will definitely look into that. But the problem I’m having is putting my forum actually onto my site.

I just want a button at the top next to “Home” on the navigation bar that says “Forum” and when you click on it, it takes you to my forum. I would prefer to keep the header and footer on it so that it looks like it’s actually in the site still.

Any suggestions???

IPSource,

The short answer is you have to convert your WordPress theme to bbPress by hand.

I’m currently doing the same thing you’re trying to do on my WordPress blog with bbPress also. It pretty much means taking your WordPress theme and going through each file one by one and converting them to bbPress. So you have to strip out the WordPress tags and functions in the theme files and replace them with bbPress versions. There’s no list of equivalent tags, so translating them is just gonna take a lot of trial and error and testing.

kiaspeed2.com like that?

Thanks for responding!