Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

I'm finished (I think?)

• Lynq
    Participant

@lynq

After a few days tweaking and tinkering I think I am finally at a point where I am happy with the current way my forum looks.

I am going to be adding as much useful information and tools around the forums as possible, but I am really enjoying bbPress at the moment.

Theme: Custom based off twentyten
    Forum: bbPress 2.1
    Mobile Theme: jQuery Mobile (works really nice apart from the forums).

Check it out, let me know what you think, good or bad!

http://teamoverpowered.com/forums/

P.s. I am not a designer so the design could look interesting in parts of the site lol, thanks for your time in checking it out!

• This topic was modified 11 years, 8 months ago by Lynq.
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

• John James Jacoby
    Keymaster

@johnjamesjacoby

Pretty awesome!

Lynq
    Participant

@lynq

Thanks! I am going to search around for something interesting to put next to latest discussions.

Lynq
    Participant

@lynq

Wow I found out last night that my whole forum exploded in IE!!

I had to go through and do a huge amount of changes to get it working. My markup was not nesting correctly, doh!

IE was actually useful, who knew.

Erlend
    Participant

@sadr

I’m on Chrome 21, and I don’t see anything in any of the “Last Poster” fields.

You should post the tweaks you made to get the slick the category/sub-forum setup. That’s a common request around here, plus I’m just curious which way you went about it 🙂

I started working on a theme where I was doing that and it ended up being a PITA.

Lynq
    Participant

@lynq

@Erlend is chrome 21 a beta version? If it is then I won’t be testing on that until it is fully released.