Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

I downloaded BBPress. How do I get it to look like bbpress.org??

• Jimfire

@jimfire

I downloaded bbpress because the bbpress.org looked so nice. This is exactly the look I want in my forum. When I load the bbpress that I downloaded, it doesn’t look anything like this.

I am so bummed. I’m not a great coder, so if it’s going to involve a lot of php work, I’m out of luck.

My site is running WP 3.3.1, with the Twenty Eleven theme. Is there anything I can put my hands on to get a forum that looks like this one?

Jim

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 25 total)

• dorsetjon

@dorsetjon

Good question and I’m struggling with this too. The bbpress.org site looks great but the default install is very different. I don’t mind doing the work to make the changes but having looked through the forum and what documentation there is I still don’t know where to start. Can anyone give any pointers as to the sort of things used on the bbpress.org site so implementers can use this on their sites?

Jon

Aahan Krish
    Participant

@aahan

I am currently modding my own bbpress installation (and I all I know is CSS).

My idea would be search Google for ‘free bbpress themes’, find the one with the functionality that you want – – in your case, something that looks like bbpress.org – – and then design it your way with custom css.

You get my idea? Good luck! :)

dorsetjon

@dorsetjon

Thanks for that. I assumed a theme just covers the look and feel of a site but does it change the layout, etc, too?