Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

BBpress forum integration and linking

• Hello guys,

I’m new to wordpress and bbpress and started to learning it today. I recently installed wp which succeeded and added bbpress through the plugin tab on the admin page. I installed WP on my root page so how do i access my forums via typing in the linkbar in any browser?

I’ve browsed for a solution before i decided to make a topic and I’m very lost. Also the bbpress forums http://bbpress.org/forums/, how would I organize mine with the forum category on the left side and latest topics in the middle?

Thanks very much in advance.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• SlimTrigger

@slimtrigger

Hello,
    I am also completely new to wordpress and bbpress, and have a similar, if not identical, question.
    I successfully installed wordpress and created a new blog – it still only has the original home page and sample page.
    I then successfully installed bbpress, and created a forum. I can view the forum through the link on the Dashboard, which also shows me the website name for the forum.
    But my issue is this – neither the home page nor the sample page have any hyperlink to forums – so the reader of the home page has no idea that a forum exists, or how to access the forum.

Can you please point me to instructions as to how to get links to my forum on the other pages of my website??

Thanks very much

Have a read of this to help get you going https://codex.bbpress.org/getting-started-with-bbpress/

SlimTrigger

@slimtrigger

netweb, thanks for your reply. I had previously looked at the bbpress getting started page, but did go back again per your suggestion. Unfortunately, I am unable to apply anything past the installation. I did not install BuddyPress – do you have to install BuddyPress in order to get bbpress to work?