bbpress blog roles only, remove bbpress get both blog and bbpress roles
Trying to add new users to my bbpress, but only blog roles are available. As soon as I deactivate bbpress, then bbpress roles become available.
Only one other plugin was activated at the time of install. I’ve since done a fresh install of wordpress, deactivating all plugins and then activated bbpress.
Same results – I start with blog users (when only wordpress is installed). I activate bbpress then check user roles again (via “new user”) and still have only blog roles. Then I deactivate bbpress and suddenly the bbpress roles are available.
I don’t understand what is happening with user roles. Any suggestions are most appreciated.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.