<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="bbPress" -->

<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
>

<channel>
<title>bbPress support forums Topic: Whitelisting</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/</link>
<description>bbPress support forums Topic: Whitelisting</description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Thu, 20 Nov 2008 23:32:51 +0000</pubDate>

<item>
<title>Lookfab on "Whitelisting"</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/whitelisting#post-15796</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:26:23 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Lookfab</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">15796@http://bbpress.org/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;I also have a user whose posts are getting caught by akismet because she posted too many links. I have installed _ck_'s human test plaugin (thanks!) and plan to disable akismet.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;But is this user now listed as a spammer for akismet in general? That is, will her comments be blocked at other akismet-enabled sites?&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;If so, how do I restore her &#34;good name&#34;?
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>chrishajer on "Whitelisting"</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/whitelisting#post-15279</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 19:08:35 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>chrishajer</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">15279@http://bbpress.org/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;I would disable akismet too.  I don't know of a way to whitelist a user.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Is she posting more than 3 links per post?  I think that's one of the triggers.  Since they don't publish what triggers someone to get caught as spam, it's hard to say exactly what triggers it.  But posting a lot of links certainly will cause you to be marked as a spammer by Akismet.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>pfdebate on "Whitelisting"</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/whitelisting#post-15277</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 18:55:19 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>pfdebate</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">15277@http://bbpress.org/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;She is not marked as a bozo. She even created a new account and her posts are still getting caught by Akismet.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>_ck_ on "Whitelisting"</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/whitelisting#post-15266</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 16:06:33 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>_ck_</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">15266@http://bbpress.org/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;Make sure they have not been flagged as a &#34;bozo&#34; by looking at their profile.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;In bbpress 0.9 you can disable the built-in bozo plugin entirely which I actually recommend as it's more trouble than it's worth.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;(Then use my Human Test plugin to make sure you don't get bots registering to post spam).
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>
<item>
<title>pfdebate on "Whitelisting"</title>
<link>http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/whitelisting#post-15247</link>
<pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:32:43 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>pfdebate</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">15247@http://bbpress.org/forums/</guid>
<description>&#60;p&#62;I have a user that keeps getting caught by Akismet even though there is nothing objectionable about her posts.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Is there a way to whitelist the user name or IP address?
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>
